Bringing you live news and features since 2013
Bringing you news, views and analysis since 2013

Date: 11 June 2009
Time: 14.30 – 16.00 (GMT), 15.30 – 17.00 (CET), 9.30 – 11.00 (EST)

Moderator
Julia Schieffer, Founder & Editor-in-Chief, DerivSource

Date: 11 June 2009
Time: 14.30 – 16.00 (GMT), 15.30 – 17.00 (CET), 9.30 – 11.00 (EST)

Moderator
Julia Schieffer, Founder & Editor-in-Chief, DerivSource

Panellists
Simon Harris, Partner, Investment Solutions Consultants (ISC)
Liz Jones, Senior Consultant, Mercer
Julian Baines, Middle Office Manager, Royal London Asset Management
Simon Cornwell, Director, Vermilion Software
Tim Wood, Head of Global Network Management, RBC Dexia

Topics to be discussed by the panel

Customer Demands – What are the new and emerging demands from pension funds, corporations and institutional investors? What level of transparency do they require and what type of information do they need in client reports?

Evolving Role of Client Reporting – What role does client reporting play in customer service today? And how can buy-side firms leverage client reporting services to regain investor confidence?
Client Reporting as a Competitive Advantage – If better information and reporting services can help a firm retain clients, how can it be leveraged to attract new clients?

Building a Better Reporting Operation – What are the greatest operational challenges a firm faces when improving client reporting services in these volatile market conditions? And what are the key ingredients of a successful and well-organised reporting operation?
 
Data Management – What role does data aggregation play in information delivery to customers?
 
Risk Data Needs – How can investment managers and hedge funds support their client’s hunger for risk data?
 
Automation vs. Customisation – How to achieve greater automation of reporting processes without sacrificing customisation?

Best Practices – What are the established best practices for client reporting today?

Value-added Functionality – What valued-added services are now standard and what new functions will clients want tomorrow? How flexible should your Web-based reporting service be?

Subscribe to the Institutional Asset Manager newsletter

Subscribe for access to our weekly newsletter, newsletter archive, updates on the site and exclusive email content.

Marketing by